top of page
Bamboo Leaves

A Recall of Past Lane

In my childhood, I have spent my most time near nature very close to it in all aspects, eating, playing, learning, enjoying, crying, laughing and many more. The list continued.


My family has moved to a new place where we used to live in the middle of place with just a few families around and all surrounded with trees and shrubs.

One day when my mom picked up us from school, we were going back home. Then suddenly my mom told me go home I will be coming in a few minutes. So me and my elder brother started to walk, but my brother was quite fast at walking and I was walking behind, then i am all alone on the long lane to my home and felt little scared and lost.


But, then something exciting was about to happen, I was going slowly slowly when I realized I have never ever noticed what are around us. Huge trees with different shapes and sizes, Climbers, shape of leaves bigger and smaller. Every step had a different fragrance of environment. But the most important part was my eyes got stuck on some flowers and from then an never-ending love for wildflowers started, those which are found in hill and dense forests having that amazing fragrance and brightness's in them.



To reach my home it takes around 30 mins walking, in childhood. When I saw these flowers, my jaws dropped and I forgot that I have to go home. I was standing staring the flowers and didn't even realize that so much time had passed and I am still not home.

I still have a very fresh memory of that little yellow flowers having petals pointed in shape and a Leafe like shape but the combo of green long thin stem which bright yellow petals were a match made for each other . The same flowers with white color also, but my favorite is the yellow one.

The fragrance was beautiful, and I kept on thinking that the route to my house is such a piece of art made by god called nature. One of my favorite wild trees which I remember but, I don't know what it is called. It's huge tree which thorns on the skin of the trunk of the tree and it looked beautiful and adding more grace was red big flowers on that tree that keeps falling now and then covering the path as a bed of flowers.


The love for nature and trees grew when I was just 5 when I had known few fruit trees like mango, custard apple, litchi and few wild fruits which grew with me in my memory.

I love collecting these flowers and keeping touching them whenever I used to go to school walking.


Today while writing this piece of my memory, I recollected all the feeling back once again and felt like going back to the woods, where My childhood had blossomed with these flowers and trees together. It seems like everything is as same and fresh and feels like still the same when I was going home. Catching the butterflies, dragonflies, life, thought so much love for nature that was not realized at that moment, but somewhere got inbuilt automatically for life time love.

Whenever you get chance, never miss the opportunity to touch the tree or flowers you love the most and feel good about it that they still exist.


After many years, I saw those flowers on the sides of airport route . Planted in a zig zag manner to look more attractive and a gush of smile ran through my face. Memories are beautiful and meant to be cherished.


Always smile at things you love, which gives you peace anytime you recall.


Love

Bon Voyagez

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page