top of page
Bamboo Leaves

New Year's eve date with Grandfather 2023

Why I choose the date night with my Dada ji ( grandfather). The man is in his mid nineties doing his all work by himself, from cooking to carrying his belongings. He has travelled in many parts of India, but his comfort place is his Home. My grandfather is a village man who loves his village above everything. He comes to meet us at our place, but he cannot leave his home permanently and move with us. Once I asked him what's the reason you don't want to move to the city with us? He in a most humble way replied, calling me BABU( means, dear one) Home is where the heart is, where you forget all your worries about day to day life and quietly sitting gaze the world moving around you.



The passing of 2022 and beginning of 2023 have many hopes and happy wishes to come true. So, i thought that this new year I will spend my whole day and night with grandfather, though he has all his routine set up for everyday but I being granddaughter have the privilege over here.

I wanted to learn his skill that how important health is and how one should be mindful about his acts.

The world has changed and the fashion sense too, the notion of body shaming changed the way that everyone can carry any look they want, but today the biggest fashion is how fit you are and how good your living standards are.

To maintain a balanced life he walks everyday in morning at 3am and does yoga asanas which I have never seen anybody doing in my family.

He studies books to be always part of him is aware of the world changing. He knows which food can give him better benefits than others.


Sometimes I think that I just keep thinking that I will do this and that but never ever do that, but that the skill I wana learn from my BABA. We call him with love.

One thing is very clear if you don't function for yourself no one can function on behalf of you.

My new year resolution is not about adapting new thing, but leaving the old ones behind which is the hard part but will do this.

Making myself above, always does not serve the problem, but becomes more problematic so, it's better to carry your own but think of others too.

Being selfless also helps sometimes to figure out what you are lacking, as it is said grandparents can give you so much learning, cause they think of you and not themselves.

My night would be filled with stories with morals, knowledge of different life scenarios. Beautiful slokas of Sanskrit and many more things to do. So, whom you are gonna choose on your new year eve date?


Hoping that New Years bring a lot of mind opening thoughts among people to be good and kind and how careful are their hearts ♥️.

I will try to make my date as good and grasping as I can. Making my new year filled with good stuff of knowledge.


Let me know if you want to know about anything particular and will try to ask Baba about that.


Wishing you all a great new year and love and light always.


Love 💕

Bon voyagez


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page