top of page
Bamboo Leaves

Fixing yourself

This is all about how stress our life's are and how much calmness is needed for someone to get rid of this phase, but before we do that we burst. I just want to tell you a story told by my grandfather whom I have looked upon as my stress buster.




He told me that there was a man who had so much ego, that a blackberry fell on his chest, he wanted to eat the cherry but of his ego, he just didn't pick the berry from his chest cause he has class. But later he felt that if I would have picked the berry it would have tasted amazing. So it says that anger makes us blind and stop our brain to think in the right direction.


So, how to calm ourselves? There are many things that will stress our life today. Because we are in the race of competitions with the world that we are stressed on every small thing and lose our temper and then accidents happen.


Today I can say that I am the victim of rage and anger beyond my control, but then I realized that it's hurting my surroundings and me more. So I decided to figure out ways to shut myself from speaking or taking any action while angry.


  1. First and foremost give 15 mins to your self everyday

  2. I keep myself reminded of my parent's habit to never loose calm in any situation, but we are humans errors happen

  3. Stop use of abusive language and slowly replace it with good words

  4. Be quiet when you are most angry or just leave

  5. Stop for a while from all the work which is annoying you

  6. Go out and get some fresh air or sit under AC

  7. Make sure to stand far away from the reach of things causes anger erupts and you should not do harm to yourself or others

  8. Just wash your face with chilled water

  9. Practice meditation outside in the open air

  10. Read books helps relieve your stress

  11. Go to Your loved one and spend quality time

These few small tips have been benefitting me, and I have seen changes in me. It will take time cause nothing happens in a day, Practice makes us perfect, to add small habit changes in life instead thinks of doing the big one in a moment.


Keep happy and smiling.


Love

Bon voyagez

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page